

Recipients: ACU Citations for Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning (Early Career)

2022

Not awarded

2021

Mr Andrew Van Noordenburg, Lecturer, Faculty of Health Sciences, 'for using an innovative, realworld and student-centered approach to curriculum design to promote active learning and student engagement in the new paramedicine course'

2020

Mrs Kylie Kendrick, Lecturer, Paramedicine, Faculty of Health Sciences: 'for enhancing the student experience through original and innovative practices and strategies that support theoretical and clinical learning in Paramedicine'

Ms Janine Luttick, Lecturer, National School of Theology, Faculty of Theology and Philosophy: 'for learning design and teaching practice that facilitates student agency and voice through critical engagement with the Bible in dialogue with challenges of the contemporary world'

Dr Jemima Spathis, Lecturer, School of Behavioural & Health Sciences, Faculty of Health Sciences: 'for Work Integrated Learning embedded across the curriculum to enhance student's ability to work with clients and prepare them for the dynamic workforce in Exercise Science and Exercise Physiology'

2019

Dr John Mahoney, Faculty of Health Sciences

'for applying evidence from the scholarship of learning and teaching literature to enhance student outcomes in exercise science'

2018

Dr Beth McLeod, Faculty of Health Sciences: 'for enthusiastic and engaging teaching practice that inspires learning, promotes active involvement, connects individuals and creates a positive community for Exercise Science students'

Dr Kirsten Way, Faculty of Law and Business: 'for curriculum redesign and innovative online simulation using technology enhanced learning in Post-Graduate Occupational Health and Safety and Environmental Management Degrees'

2017

Dr Renata Cinelli, Faculty of Education and Arts: 'for enthusiastic and reflective teaching practice that challenges negative attitudes and promotes positivity, active involvement, confidence, and competence among health and physical education preservice teachers'

Dr Ryan Timmins, Faculty of Health Sciences: 'for fostering of student development, self-directed learning, engagement and enthusiasm through effective and high quality teaching approaches in Exercise Science human anatomy units'

2016

Dr Leigha Dark, Faculty of Health Sciences: 'for taking scholarly and collaborative approach to the design, implementation and evaluation of blended learning to enhance student engagement within the Speech Pathology discipline'



2015

Ms Brianna Chesser, Faculty of Law and Business: 'for leadership in the design of student-centric criminal law and evidence curricula that incorporated innovative teaching methods to maximize student engagement and achievement'

Mr Heath Gangell, Faculty of Health Sciences: 'for the implementation of educational approaches within the Bachelor of Paramedicine curriculum that promote self-directed learning and the development of learning communities'

Mr Michael Noetel, Faculty of Health Sciences: 'for practicing what we preach: blending psychology and pedagogy research to deliver motivating and inspiring units in an evolving student landscape'

2014

Ms Nicole Blakey, Faculty of Health Sciences: 'for leadership of a curriculum re-design to enhance clinical reasoning skills in final semester nursing students'

Dr Robyn Moffitt, Faculty of Health Sciences: 'for consistently achieving outstanding student evaluations for teaching and learning in undergraduate research design and statistics units in psychology'