Past AAUT/OLT awards: Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning

- Australian Awards for University Teaching (AAUT) 2017 2019
- Office for Learning and Teaching (OLT) 2014-2016

2019

Dr Elisa Yule, (Team Application: **ACU Mental Health Occupational Therapy Team)**, Faculty of Health Sciences

Team Member: Ms Alexandra Logan

'for collaborating with mental health consumers to develop transformational occupational therapy curricula that prepares students for contemporary practice in mental health settings'

Associate Professor Robyn Bentley-Williams, Faculty of Education and Arts

'for inspiring students and colleagues to embrace student diversity through innovative Scholarship of Teaching and Learning approaches in inclusive differentiated teaching and novel work-integrated learning'

2018

Dr Duncan Cook (Team Application: **Interdisciplinary Humanities Education Abroad (IHEA)),** Faculty of Education and Arts

Team Member: Associate Professor Nick Carter

'for designing and delivering an international interdisciplinary humanities curriculum that inspires students to develop cross-discipline and cross-cultural skills, create new knowledge and grow as individuals'

2017

Dr Leigha Dark, Faculty of Health Sciences

'for taking a scholarly, collaborative approach to the design, implementation and evaluation of authentic, multimodal learning to enhance student engagement within the Speech Pathology discipline'

2016

Dr Catherine Bell, Faculty of Education and Arts

'for visual arts curriculum that prioritises studio-led research and develops professional competencies that empowers students to actively contribute to the creative sector upon graduation'

Dr Cathie Harrison, Faculty of Education and Arts

'for leadership and innovation in curricula development and the design of educational services and resources that demonstrate a strong command of early childhood education'

Mr Anthony Whitty, Faculty of Health Sciences

'for creating an authentic learning experience that integrates scientific principles and professional experiences to enhance the employability of Exercise Science graduates'

2015

Dr Helen Webb, Faculty of Health Sciences

'for the development of curricula and learning resources that equip graduates for successful practice and that reflect a command of the field of Paramedicine'

Ms Nicole Blakey (Early Career), Faculty of Health Sciences

'for building critical thinking skills in clinical practice and bridging the theory practice gap for final year nursing students'

2014

Dr Christine Grima-Farrell, Faculty of Education and Arts

'for inspiring students by developing innovative and inclusive curricula that advances 'research to practice' teaching approaches through building collaborative partnerships between universities and schools.

Dr Timothy McKenry, Faculty of Education and Arts

'for innovative and inspiring teaching that fosters a vibrant creative culture for students of music composition'

Dr Ellen Warne (Team Application: ACU Melbourne History Team), Faculty of Education and Arts

Team Members: Dr Noah Riseman, Dr Nell Musgrove

'for collaboratively designing a program of assessment which promotes hands-on historical research and transforms students into independent historians'