Study Periods 2020

Approved by Academic Board 11 July 2018


1. Standard Study periods

Study Period Code Last date to enrol Earliest Commencing Date Usual Commencing Date Latest Commencing Date Latest Finishing Date Census Date
Semester 1 202030 Sun 8 March 2020 Mon 3 Feb 2020 Mon 24 Feb 2020 Mon 16 Mar 2020 Sun 21 Jun 2020 Tues 31 Mar 2020
Semester 2 202060 Sun 9 Aug 2020 Mon 6 Jul 2020 Mon 27 Jul 2020 Mon 17 Aug 2020 Sun 22 Nov 2020 Mon 31 Aug 2020

[Back to Top]

2. Non-Standard Study periods

2.1 Summer and Winter Terms

Study Period Code Last day to enrol Earliest Commencing Date Latest Commencing Date Latest Finishing Date Census Date
Summer Term 202005 Sun 01 Dec 2019 Mon 25 Nov 2019 Mon 23 Dec 2019 Sun 2 Feb 2020 Mon 6 Jan 2020
Winter Term 202045 Sun 24 May 2020 Mon 18 May 2020 Mon 15 Jun 2020 Sun 26 Jul 2020 Mon 22 Jun 2020

[Back to Top]

2.2 Professional Terms

Study Period Code Last day to enrol Earliest Commencing Date Latest Commencing Date Latest Finishing Date Census Date
Term 1 202007 Sun 5 Jan 2020 Monday 30 Dec 2019 Mon 20 Jan 2020 Sun 9 Feb 2020 Mon 27 Jan 2020
Term 2 202012 Sun 2 Feb 2020 Mon 27 Jan 2020 Mon 24 Feb 2020 Sun 5 Apr 2020 Mon 2 Mar 2020
Term 3 202015 Sun 8 Mar 2020 Mon 2 Mar 2020 Mon 30 Mar 2020 Sun 10 May 2020 Mon 6 Apr 2020
Term 4 202047 Sun 12 Apr 2020 Mon 6 April 2020 Mon 4 May 2020 Sun 14 Jun 2020 Mon 11 May 2020
Term 5 202055 Sun 21 Jun 2020 Mon 15 Jun 2020 Mon 13 Jul 2020 Sun 23 Aug 2020 Mon 20 Jul 2020
Term 6 202065 Sun 26 Jul 2020 Mon 20 Jul 2020 Mon 17 Aug 2020 Sun 27 Sep 2020 Mon 24 Aug 2020
Term 7 202070 Sun 30 Aug 2020 Mon 24 Aug 2020 Mon 21 Sep 2020 Sun 1 Nov 2020 Mon 28 Sept 2020
Term 8 202097 Sun 4 Oct 2020 Mon 28 Sept 2020 Mon 26 Oct 2020 Sun 6 Dec 2020 Mon 2 Nov 2020

[Back to Top]

2.3 Research higher degree terms

Study Period Code Commencing – Finishing Dates Census Date
Research A Term 202017 Monday 30 Dec 2019 to Sun 5 April 2020 Mon 2 Mar 2020
Research B Term 202037 Monday 6 April 2020 to Sun 28 Jun 2020 Mon 1 Jun 2020
Research C Term 202057 Mon 29 Jun 2020 to Sun 27 Sep 2020 Mon 31 Aug 2020
Research D Term 202077 Monday 28 Sept 2020 to Sun 27 Dec 2020 Mon 30 November 2020

[Back to Top]

2.4 International (offshore) trimesters

Study Period Code Commencing – Finishing Dates Census Date
Trimester 1 202032 Mon 30 December 2019 to Sun 26 Apr 2020 Mon 23 Mar 2020
Trimester 2 202052 Mon 27 Apr 2020 to Sun 23 Aug 2020 Mon 20 Jul 2020
Trimester 3 202072 Mon 24 Aug 2020 to Sun 20 Dec 2020 Mon 16 Nov 2020


[Back to Top]

Associated policies and procedures

[Back to Top]

Page last updated on 23/01/2020

Service Central

Visit Service Central to access Corporate Services.


Other service contacts


Learning and Teaching
Library
Request Something

Make a request for services provided by Corporate Services.


Request something
Knowledge base

Find answers to frequently asked questions 24/7.


See Knowledge Base