NOTE: Clicking on any of the section heading on the settings page will expand that section, allowing you to edit the settings as appropriate. Alternatively, you can click on ‘Expand all' sections.
Two settings which are specific to the Choice activity within LEO, are those available under 'Options' and 'Results'.
Allow choice to be updated
If you select 'Yes' for this option, your students will be able to go back into the Choice activity and change the response they have given. This option is useful for gauging your students' understanding of a topic throughout the semester.
Allow more than one choice to be selected
If you select 'Yes' for this option, your students will be able to select more than one radio button from the options provided.
Limit the number of responses allowed
If you select 'Yes' for this option, you can limit the amount of students who are able to select from each option given. When the limit is reached for any of the options given, then no more students will be able to make that selection. You can set the limit for each response next to 'Limit 1', Limit 2' etc.
The option you select for this Setting will vary depending on what you are using the Choice activity for. The options given in the dropdown next to 'Publish results' are:
- Do not publish results to students
- Show results to students after they answer
- Show results to students only after the choice is closed
- Always show results to students.
Privacy of results
'Privacy of results' only becomes available when any one of the last three options above are chosen. If you select 'Do not publish to students' then you will not be able to edit the 'Privacy of results' as by default the results will not be made available to students. The options given in the dropdown next to 'Privacy of results' are:
- Publish anonymous results, do not show student names
- Publish full results, showing names and their choice.
Show column for unanswered
Selecting 'Yes for this option means that when you download your data, an additional column will be added for the unanswered responses.
Include answers from inactive/suspended users
Selecting 'Yes' for this option means that all of your unit's users will be included in the responses, including those who may have been removed from your site because they have withdrawn from your unit, or been removed.