Home - ACU (The Australian Catholic University)

Site Navigation

Australia's prestigious 2010 General Sir John Monash Awards

The General Sir John Monash Foundation is a not-for-profit organisation promoting scholarship, leadership and Australia’s heritage and values.

The organisation is currently seeking donations and support for Australia’s most prestigious postgraduate scholarships, General Sir John Monash Awards.

The awards are designed to develop Australia’s future leaders by promoting scholarship and leadership. The awards assist in the education of outstanding young Australian achievers at the best universities overseas.

Each award provides up to $150,000 over three years and supports study for a degree of PhD, DPhil or equivalent or a relevant professional Masters Degree at universities, which are the best in the field.

Only eight awards are presented annually.

Applications for the 2010 General Sir John Monash Awards close on 31 August 2009.

Back to index