Home - ACU (The Australian Catholic University)

Site Navigation

2010 Teaching Development Grants announced

Professor Anne Cummins, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students, Learning and Teaching), recently announced the successful applicants of the 2010 Teaching Development Grants.

Karen Flowers, Associate Dean of Health Sciences (Nursing and Midwifery) leads a team comprising of Ingrid D’Souza, Paula Williams, Renee Lovi, Sandra Miles, Richard Taylor and Paul McDonald. They have received $17,033 for applying new technologies to support conceptual thinking and integration of student learning within and across a course.

Matthew Campbell from the School of Education leads a team comprising of Jan Kane, Elizabeth Labone, Joanne Harris, Jim Grant, Kat Wieczorek-Ghisso and Maxine Avery. They were awarded $7,500 towards developing online modules for professional placement preparation programs in education.

Professor Margot Hillel, Head of the School of Arts and Sciences (VIC), and Roger Hillman lead a team comprising of Dr Ellen Warne, Kaaren Yap and Alison Blair. They received $12,915 for preparing unit outlines and assessments to meet students’ learning needs - an e-resource project.

Associate Professor Theda Thomas, Associate Dean of Arts and Sciences (Learning and Teaching), leads a team comprising of Dr Tracey Sanders, Laurine Hurley, Dr Sarah Wright and Alison Blair. They received $19,950 for their engaging first year students program.

Kate Fannon, Flexible E-Learning Coordinator in the Faculty of Theology and Philosophy, leads a team comprising of Dr Robyn Horner, Reverend Dr Orm Rush and Reverend Dr David Pascoe. They received $13,213 for maximising unit offerings across campuses through flexible delivery.

Congratulations to each of the recipients.