Purpose and Terms of Reference

The Student Administrative Lifecycle and Policy Committee (SALPC) is a Standing Committee of Academic Board. SALPC is responsible to Academic Board for the quality and delivery of student-related policies and related areas of academic administration.

SALPC is governed by the Terms of Reference as set out below:

  • To develop, monitor and review a range of academic administration and student-related policies as governing authority.
  • To oversee the implementation of and communications related to new and revised student-related policies, procedures and guidelines.
  • To provide reports and advice to Academic Board on student and academic-related administrative matters.
  • To oversee the review and implementation of the Academic Regulations. To oversee and review coursework admission policy, procedures and practices.
  • To oversee and quality assure the policy, procedures and practices relating to the calendar and timetable to ensure an optimal student experience.
  • To advise the University Teaching and Learning Committee, the University Research Committee and the Student Experience and Retention Committee on student-related policy matters.

Meeting Schedule: See Governance Committee Calendar.

Committee Templates: See Governance Committee Templates.

Chair: Academic Registrar.

Governance Support: Dr Glenys Eddy, Governance Officer.

For general SALPC enquiries, please contact governance@acu.edu.au.

Composition and Membership



Academic Registrar (Chair) Cheryl Fullwood
Provost or nominee Professor Chris Lonsdale (nominee)
Chair of Academic Board Professor Tim McKenry
Executive Deans or nominees

Associate Professor Jennifer Carpenter, FEA (nominee)

Mr David Baker, FHS (nominee)

Sally Truelove, FLB (nominee)

Lesley Pullen, FTP (nominee)

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Global and Education Pathways or nominee Diana Stevens (nominee)
One academic staff member from each faculty appointed by the Executive Deans (2-year term)

Dr Paul Chandler, FEA

Laurine Hurley, FHS

Dr Bhavani Sridharan, FLB

Dr Ian Elmer, FTP

Chair, Courses and Academic Quality Committee Associate Professor Jane McCormack
Chair, University Research Committee or nominee Professor Phil Parker (nominee)
Chair, University Learning and Teaching Committee or nominee Professor Anthony Whitty
Director, First Peoples Directorate or nominee Jane Ceolin
Two student representatives, appointed by the Director, Student Support Services (1-year term) Agnes Jee

Quorum for SALPC meetings is half the members of the Committee plus one.

Page last updated on 03/03/2024

Service Central

Visit Service Central to access Corporate Services.

Other service contacts

Learning and Teaching
Request Something

Make a request for services provided by Corporate Services.

Request something
Knowledge base

Find answers to frequently asked questions 24/7.

See Knowledge Base