The Structure of the Core Curriculum Units

The Core Curriculum is comprised of three units:

  • two University Core Curriculum (UNCC) units that are a common to most undergraduate programs
  • a Core Curriculum Community Engagement unit that is also specific to each program, serving to draw the Core Curriculum experience together and offering students an opportunity to live the Core Curriculum in action.

The units do not cost extra or extend the length of the course.

The Content of the Core Curriculum Units

The two Core Curriculum units common to all undergraduate programs comprise:


Page last updated on 17/12/2019

Service Central

Visit Service Central to access Corporate Services.

Other service contacts

Learning and Teaching
Request Something

Make a request for services provided by Corporate Services.

Request something
Knowledge base

Find answers to frequently asked questions 24/7.

See Knowledge Base