Academic Workload Review Governance Group

Chaired by the Interim Provost, the Governance Group oversees the review project, provides guidance and advice, monitors progress, and considers and endorses review recommendations.


Member Position
Professor Meg Stuart (Chair) Interim Provost
Professor Abid Khan Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research and Enterprise
Ms Anna Phillips Chief People Officer
Professor Chris Lonsdale (Initiative Lead) Interim Deputy Provost
Ms Sybilla Burke HR Business Partner
Professor Karen Nightingale Head of School, School of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedicine, Faculty of Health Sciences
Professor Tim McKenry Chair, Academic Board

Academic Workload Review Reference Group

Chaired by the Interim Deputy Provost, the Reference Group provides diverse perspectives that to guide the progress of the review. It ensures the review outcomes are informed by mission, are based on the best available evidence, address issues in the current policy and guidelines, and are fit for purpose. The group consists of academic staff from a range of roles, career pathways, disciplines, and experiences.

Member Position
Professor Chris Lonsdale (Chair) Interim Deputy Provost
Professor Mary Ryan Executive Dean, Faculty of Education and Arts
Professor Anthony Whitty Director, Centre for Education and Innovation
Associate Professor Michael Cole Associate Dean (Research), Faculty of Health Science
Dr Matthew Pink National Community Engagement Manager
Associate Professor Melissa Bellanta Associate Professor, School of Arts and Humanities, Faculty of Education and Arts
Associate Professor Francesco Foroni Associate Professor, School of Behavioural and Health Sciences, Faculty of Health Science
Dr Emmanuel Nathan Senior Lecturer, National School of Theology, Faculty of Theology and Philosophy
Associate Professor Theresa Dicke Associate Professor, Institute for Positive Psychology & Education
Dr Shannon Dodd Lecturer, Thomas More Law School, Faculty of Law and Business
Dr Jessica Lake Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Humanities and Social Sciences
Dr Leah Kaufmann NTEU representative and Senior Lecturer School of Behavioural and Health Sciences
Dr Yaegan Doran, NTEU representative and Senior Lecturer School of Education
Page last updated on 15/03/2023

Service Central

Visit Service Central to access Corporate Services.

Other service contacts

Learning and Teaching
Request Something

Make a request for services provided by Corporate Services.

Request something
Knowledge base

Find answers to frequently asked questions 24/7.

See Knowledge Base