The compulsory contributory scheme is provided by UniSuper, which operates the following schemes:

  • Accumulation 1
  • Defined Benefit Division
  • Accumulation 2

The University pays 17% employer contribution to eligible staff and these staff are eligible to join the Defined Benefit Division or the Accumulation 2 membership. Staff eligible for the Superannuation Guarantee will become members of Accumulation 1.

You will find more detailed information about the superannuation schemes available by visiting Service Central or reading the Superannuation Policy.

Managing your super

Visit the Unisuper website to find out what webinars and seminars are coming up to learn more about how to manage and maxmise your super savings. You can also find out how to access UniSuper consultants or general financial advice services.

Page last updated on 23/01/2020

Service Central

Visit Service Central to access Corporate Services.

Other service contacts

Learning and Teaching
Request Something

Make a request for services provided by Corporate Services.

Request something
Knowledge base

Find answers to frequently asked questions 24/7.

See Knowledge Base