Human Library team members Mrs Kelly Dann, Mrs Karen Desfontaines, Miss Emma Buntowe, Ms Maria Valastro, Ms Janine Quine, Mr Aaron Cornwall and Dr Isabelle Lys also also received the Vice-Chancellor's Staff Excellence Award for Mission Excellence.

The Vice-Chancellor’s Staff Excellence Awards, Medal for Excellence and Award for Excellence in Teaching were presented at a special ceremony held at the Melbourne campus.

During the awards ceremony, Vice-Chancellor’s Staff Excellence Awards were presented to staff in seven categories: Excellence in Student Experience, Excellence in Research and Research Partnership, Service Excellence, Excellence in Stewardship, Mission Excellence, Spirit of Reconciliation and Excellence in Community Engagement.

Congratulations to all the 2022 award winners

Vice-Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching

Senior Lecturer (Education)
Dr Amanda Gutierrez

Read her story

Vice-Chancellor's Staff Excellence Awards

Excellence in Student Experience

Project: ACU Life

Team: Mrs Radhika Gregory and Mrs Sarah Bakic

Read their story

Excellence in Research and Research Partnership

Project: Australian Principal Occupational Health, Safety and Wellbeing Research Program

Team: Dr Theresa Dicke, Professor Herbert Marsh, Dr Paul Kidson, Professor Philip Parker, Associate Professor Jiesi Guo, Dr Geetanjali Basarkod, Dr Taren Sanders, Dr HeeRa Ko, Ms Sioau-mai See, Mr Tim Kent

Read their story

Service Excellence

Project: Curriculum Project

Team: Mrs Vesna Stefanov

Read her story

Excellence in Stewardship

Project: ACU Speech Pathology Speed Sessions

Team: Dr Kerry Ttofari Eecen, Dr Kieran Flanagan, Associate Professor Jane McCormack and Ms Anita Drakulic

Read their story

Mission Excellence

Project: ACU Human Library

Team: Mrs Kelly Dann, Mrs Karen Desfontaines, Miss Emma Buntowe, Ms Maria Valastro, Ms Janine Quine, Mr Aaron Cornwall, Dr Isabelle Lys

Read their story

Spirit of Reconciliation

Project: Indigenous Nationals 2022

Team: Mr Ben Groth and Mrs Leanne Long

Read their story

Excellence in Community Engagement

Project: Bushfire Recovery Grants

Team: Dr Michael Baker, Dr Alda Balthrop-Lewis, Ms Madeleine Barton, Mr Sebastian Gimenez, Mr Martin Kelly, Ms Wendy Ng, Dr Anh Nguyen Austen, Dr Jennifer Taylor, Dr Julie Thorpe, Mr David Tran, Ms Heidi Wolfenden, Professor Alexander Yeung

Read their story
Page last updated on 17/11/2022

Service Central

Visit Service Central to access Corporate Services.

Other service contacts

Learning and Teaching
Request Something

Make a request for services provided by Corporate Services.

Request something
Knowledge base

Find answers to frequently asked questions 24/7.

See Knowledge Base