New members elected to ACU Senate

The election of new ACU Senators was conducted at the 1 May 2019 Annual General Meeting.

The newly elected members of the ACU Senate are:

  • Most Reverend Anthony Fisher OP, Archbishop of Sydney, replaced Most Reverend Christopher Prowse DD STD, following his nomination by the Australian Catholic Bishops Conference.
  • Mr Ross Fox was appointed as the ACT Chapter, replacing Ms. Moira Najdecki.
  • The Honorable Justice James Douglas and The Honorable Barbara Perry were re-elected by members of ACU Ltd and a Panel of Senate.
  • Associate Professor Elspeth Froude and Dr Judith Norris, were elected by and from the academic staff of ACU, replacing Dr Bill Franzsen and Professor Michael Ondaatje.

On behalf of the University, I would like to extend my thanks to past Senators for their significant contribution and commitment to ACU's governing body. I would also like to take this opportunity to congratulate and welcome all new ACU Senators.

The biographies of all ACU Senators are available to view on the Senate website.

Stephen Weller
Chief Operating Officer

The following slideshow controls change the content above and below. Information is displayed below the controls while video content plays above the video controls.

Service Central

Visit Service Central to access Corporate Services.

Other service contacts

Learning and Teaching
Request Something

Make a request for services provided by Corporate Services.

Request something
Knowledge base

Find answers to frequently asked questions 24/7.

See Knowledge Base