16 December 2020Share
In order to lessen the amount of emails and unnecessary meeting update notifications, Outlook automatically processes changes in meetings without notifying all the attendees.
This means that updates such as changing text in the body of the invitation or adding or removing attachments may not result in a notification to attendees.
Attendees will ONLY be notified of changes in the below scenarios.
If your changes are important and must be received by attendees, you can:
If the meeting is a Teams meeting, you may also like to send a message to attendees using the meeting chat in Teams.
To access this:
As a result, this opens the meeting chat and you can share your message with all participants.
Microsoft does not currently provide an option for organisers to choose whether updates are sent, which means staff have a consistent notification experience. After a meeting update has been automatically processed, the email notification will be moved directly to the Deleted Items folder.
Read more about using Outlook calendar in this Service Central Knowledgebase article.