Vice-Chancellor appointed to National School Resourcing Board

Image of ACU Vice-Chancellor Professor Greg Craven.

Vice-Chancellor and President Professor Greg Craven will represent the National Catholic Education Commission on the new National School Resourcing Board.

The Australian Government has established the eight-member Board to provide greater independent oversight of school funding arrangements.

The Board will review and recommend improvements to the way Commonwealth school funding is distributed across Australia.

“I am delighted to represent the National Catholic Education Commission on the newly formed National School Resourcing Board and I look forward to our first task, a review of the socio economic status score methodology,” Professor Craven said.

Minister for Education and Training Simon Birmingham announced the establishment of the board and Professor Craven’s appointment on 1 November.

The eight inaugural members of the National School Resourcing Board are:

  • Dr Michael Chaney AO – Chair
  • Emeritus Professor Denise Bradley AC – Deputy Chair
  • Associate Professor Natalie Brown
  • Professor Greg Craven AO
  • Mr Bill Daniels AM
  • Professor Stephen Lamb
  • Professor Ken Smith
  • Dr Alison Taylor

To read Minister Birmingham’s full announcement visit the Department of Education and Training media centre.

The following slideshow controls change the content above and below. Information is displayed below the controls while video content plays above the video controls.

Service Central

Visit Service Central to access Corporate Services.

Other service contacts

Learning and Teaching
Request Something

Make a request for services provided by Corporate Services.

Request something
Knowledge base

Find answers to frequently asked questions 24/7.

See Knowledge Base