ACU lecturers win national teaching awards

Professor Zlatko Skrbis, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education & Innovation) is pleased to announce ACU's winners of the national Australian Awards for University Teaching Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning 2019.

The university is proud of this prodigious achievement, which is a testimony to the calibre and expertise of ACU's academic staff.

The winners for 2019 are:

Associate Professor Robyn Bentley Williams

Associate Professor Robyn Bentley-Williams

Associate Professor Diversity and Inclusive Education, Faculty of Education and Arts for her citation 'Inspiring students and colleagues to embrace student diversity through innovative Scholarship of Teaching and Learning approaches in inclusive differentiated teaching and novel work-integrated learning'.

Doctor Elise Yule and Ms Alexandra Logan.

Dr Elisa Yule and Ms Alexandra Logan

Lecturers, Occupational Therapy, School of Allied Health, Faculty of Health Sciences for the ACU Mental Health Occupational Therapy Team for their citation 'Collaborating with mental health consumers to develop transformational occupational therapy curricula that prepares students for contemporary practice in mental health settings'.

The following slideshow controls change the content above and below. Information is displayed below the controls while video content plays above the video controls.

Service Central

Visit Service Central to access Corporate Services.

Other service contacts

Learning and Teaching
Request Something

Make a request for services provided by Corporate Services.

Request something
Knowledge base

Find answers to frequently asked questions 24/7.

See Knowledge Base